IMG_20150520_161933

My poor sock yarn blankie got neglected for a few weeks.  I was focused on Zack’s birthday stuff, so I put it aside. Now that that is done, I have picked it back up. It is the perfect instant gratification project combined with mindless knitting.  Since I still haven’t been able to focus much this week, it has been my meditation knitting.  I managed to do three blocks (bringing the total to 111 blocks).

IMG_20150520_162357

The block on the left is the first block.  It is ShiBui Sock in the Zinnia colorway.  This yarn has been discontinued. It is one of my “time capsule” blocks. I got the yarn in a Blankie Mania swap many years ago. I love the colorway. It is very spring and floral!  The second block is on the right. It is purples, pinks, greys, and a touch of black.  It is Panda by StitchJones in the Umeda colorway.  I believe that this was a hand dye, but I can find no shop or anything on Ravelry.  I got this yarn in the same swap.

IMG_20150520_161829

The last little block is the pretty blue, purple, yellow, and red block. This is Plymouth Happy Feet in color 7.  The color is so pretty!  I got this in the same swap that I got the others.  These three little blocks have been great therapy for me this past week!

