The school the boys attend does a little clay project for Mother’s Day in Kindergarten and First Grade.  In Kindergarten, it is a little pinch bowl. In First Grade, it is a turtle.  Yesterday, Wyatt brought home his turtle for me.

2015-05-08 10.03.08

It is the one on the right. The one on the left is the one I got from Logan three years ago.  He was so excited, he simply couldn’t wait for Sunday!  He had to give it to me.

2015-05-08 10.03.13

So, today was a little photo shoot. Then he made his way to his “forever” home on my bookshelf!

2015-05-08 10.03.30

I love these little reminders of my kiddos while I am working.  Looking at them throughout the day reminds me that I am loved. It also reminds me of why I do the work I do.  I am doing what I can to make the world a better place for those that I love.

