Well, given the week I had, it is probably not a surprise that I didn’t complete any blocks last week. I did complete a swap for mini skeins for wee little blocks!  I posted a picture of the mini skeins that I sent last week for the Yarngasm mini swap.  I got my package from my swap partner!

2015-04-29 15.11.06-1

My package was so full of goodies!  I got some chocolate squares.  I sent identical squares to my pal, so I laughed out loud when I saw that!  She should enjoy what I sent since it what she also sent!  There is also some tea. The Candy Cane Lane tea is some of my favorite!

2015-04-29 15.11.39

Of course, she also sent some really lovely yarn!  One of the little skeins (the blue that is almost at the end) is her own handspun! She says it may not be fingering weight, but I am going to add it to my blankie anyway!  I love it.  The yarns are lovely and fun. I hope she enjoys what I sent as much as I enjoy what she sent. I should have some new blocks next week now that I have replenished my supply with some yarns I am really excited about!

