Last week was rough. My husband was out of town for a conference.  Millie had a potty training accident that required me to bathe her and mop the floor. Then Wyatt had a tummy troubles which caused him to have an accident. I had to wipe down walls and floor and kid.  My sister’s husband started drinking, kicked her and her children out, and posted about it in a very scary way on social media. She lives a long ways away, so that was how I learned of it.  I thought he had hurt her when I first read it.  I also had to do two things that cause me enormous anxiety (get my car serviced and go to the dentist).  By the time my husband got home on Thursday night, I was wrung out. Friday, I took half the day off. I went shoe shopping, went to Michael’s (and started a new project), and bought some stuff at Bath and Body. I also got my hair cut and got a massage.  I was feeling a bit more like a human again. Saturday morning, I went to Young Living party. It was nice to hang out with grown ups. I love essential oils, but have been dissatisfied with the brand at my health food store, so I am pretty excited about my order!  We then had a family day. I finally felt refreshed again.

Needless to say, with all that was going on in my life, I wasn’t knitting on my Temperature scarf. I did jot down the high from the day before each morning.  This weekend, I was able to get caught up with the knitting part.

2015-04-28 07.33.07-2

Despite how rough my week was, we really did have lovely weather.  Lots of 80s.  Yesterday and today, it is getting cooler again. I have been  hoping for warmer weather (something I would never do otherwise) because I would love to see a new color added to the scarf!

2015-04-27 17.41.47-1

While my husband was in Las Vegas, he won some money.  Given that I had such a rough week, he gave me most of it (he is really sweet). I had a little shopping spree on Friday.  I ordered two Amy Herzog books.  One is a Kindle book (Knit to Flatter), so there is no picture.  The other is Knit Wear Love.  It just arrived last night. I am super excited about it! I haven’t read either yet, but I will and will talk about them later.

2015-04-27 17.39.52-1

I also made a little order on Gnome Acres. It is a grab bag of 10 mini skeins for my sock yarn blankie! They came packaged so cute and had a little temporary tattoo with them!

2015-04-27 17.40.42-1

Aren’t they lovely. You can’t tell, but a couple of them are sparkly! They also arrived last night. I am hoping to wind at least one tonight.  I am going to have to do a little digging to figure out what colorways I have, but they are so fun!  I had a massive migraine last night. Seeing all these cute little bundles made me wish I could stay up and knit even though I was hurting!

