2015-04-20 19.58.45-2

My little scarf is actually starting to look scarflike! It is getting longer!  This last week, we had a pretty big dip in temperature (the dark green) followed by two very warm days. The next row will be another green (lower temp)! The fluctuations are crazy, but they are making the knitting so much more interesting!

The color on this picture is not great. I had to take it after the kids went to bed, so no natural light. This week, I am a single mom. My husband is out of town for a conference.  My normal routine is to look up the previous day’s temperature when I get home from work. I add my row (while nursing the baby) while my husband cooks dinner. Because he isn’t home, I have had to cook dinner. While the baby nurses, I am signing homework and helping the boys with little stuff my husband would usually handle. The knitting  doesn’t happen until everyone is in bed.  I am so glad I have a supportive husband!  I can’t imagine doing this full time by myself!  My hat is off to the women who do just that.

