image

Do you see what has made it’s way out of a WIP basket and onto the back of my couch? My ripple blankie!! I took it out a week or so ago for a throwback post. When I pulled it out, I realized it was almost done. This week, I have been working on it pretty diligently. I finished it today! I washed and dryer it, and then clipped all my ends. I then took it outside for a photo shoot (just on my porch since we have had a bit of rain tonight).

image

So, here are the stats:
Pattern: Neat Ripple by Attic24
Yarn: Hobby Lobby I Love this Cotton! In 15 different colors
Hook: G
Started: February 25, 2012
Finished: April 19, 2015
My modifications: I started with 171 chains.

image

The finished dimensions are 38 inches wide and 56 inches long. The are four stripes of each color. Each stripe is two rows. I had one skein of each color. I ended up with just scraps of each color.

As I type this, my baby girl and I are snuggled under the blankie. It is soft and warm and breathable (not to mention machine washable)! I couldn’t be happier with this project!

