I haven’t done as much on my sock yarn blankie this week. I started really working more on my ripple blankie instead since it is so close to bring done. One evening, I not wound little skeins into little center pull balls, so I am considering that progress! I did add two blocks this week, bringing the total to 107.

image

The first block is a mustard colored should block. The yarn is from Liisu Yarns in the mustard color way. It is their Leili base which is 75% superwash and 25% mohair. This yarn is fuzzy, but it is hard to see in the picture. This yarn is discontinued. I got it in a Blankie Mania swap a long time ago! This is another time capsule yarn!

image

The second block was one of the new mini skeins from Mint Rain. The yarn is Katie’s Creations sock yarn. I believe the color way is Jayne. It is 75% superwash merino and 25% nylon. Despite being a pretty standard fiber content, this yarn was surprisingly soft. I really enjoyed it and can’t wait to knit with more of her yarn!

