image

My scarf still completely charms me. We have had a string of high 80s followed by a string of low 80s. You can see that is the most common temperatures for this time of year. Soon it wool be hot and I will have lots of pinks and reds!

This is a big project in that there is a lot of yarn involved. I keep most of the yarn in my office in a tub. I only keep the most likely to be used yarns near my knitting spot.

image

The project lives in my Loopy Ewe tote. I got it in 2009 when I was in the Loopy Ewe sock club. It has just enough room for 6 skeins, the scarf, and the needles. You can see the side pockets with the calendar I keep track of temps in.

image

I also keep a pen in the side. The tiny pocket had a set of folding scissors, too. It is perfect for this project!

