image

I finished these socks on Easter Sunday, but needed to wash and block them. That didn’t happen until yesterday. So here are the details.
Pattern: Time Traveler
Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock in Franklin’s Panopticon
Needles: Knit Picks nickel plated dpns size 1 (2.25 mm)
Started: March 5, 2015
Finished: April 5, 2015

image

When we left for vacation, I was only part of the way up the foot. In the car, I finished the foot. I also started the gusset. That night, I finished the gusset and turned the heel. This is Saturday morning. I worked on the leg all day. That evening, I started the cuff, but Easter Bunny duties prevented me from finishing. On the car ride home, I finished the last 5 rounds of the cuff and wove in the ends.

A month for a pair of giant socks is not a lot. My husband sees me knitting, but didn’t realize the time commitment of doing a pair for him until he really watched the progress last weekend. Now he really appreciates them!

