As you might have guessed, I kind of love gnomes. They make me so happy. My grandma is from Norway, so they are kind of a family obsession. My mom had big ceramic gnomes all over our house growing up.  They were our doorstops and toys.  I have them all over my house too.

When I first married my husband, he was freaked out by gnomes.  All of my gnomes were forced to live outside or in boxes. I very slowly snuck them in one by one.  He gradually got less freaked out and realized living with me means living with gnomes.  Now, he buys them for me and knows they will be everywhere!

The only problem is that I didn’t have any  in my office.  The other day, I went to the Dollar General to hunt for Cadbury Creme Eggs.  While I was wandering in the Easter candy aisle, I spotted some little, tiny gnomes. They were perfect for my office and only $1 each!

2015-04-10 11.27.52-1

You have seen this little guy before.  He lives on my standing desk.  He has a sweet little bunny and a spade!

2015-04-10 11.28.03-1

This little guy and his froggy friend live on my file cabinet next to some wedding and family photos. He has a basket of apples and a few little mushrooms.

2015-04-10 11.28.12-1 2015-04-10 11.28.16-1

These two little guys live in my window sill among pictures of my kiddos. One has a basket of apples and a little bird. His brother has a bunny and a little net.

2015-04-10 11.34.32-1

My newest addition is a bookmark on my bulletin board from my boys. All these sweet little gnomes make my office feel like home!

