2015-04-09 07.49.15-1

Behold my beautiful ripple blanket!  I am calling it a throwback because I haven’t worked on it in at least 6 months.  I started this project back in February 2012. It was chilly, and I didn’t have a blanket that was just mine in the living room. I grabbed one of the “couch blankies”, and it smelled like stinky little boy!  I grabbed the other one, and it smelled like my husband’s feet. I decided right then that I needed my own blankie for the couch.  Lucy of Attic24 posted about her lovely ripple blanket.  I went out and bought a bunch of Hobby Lobby I Love the Cotton! in a bunch of colors.  It is one of my favorite yarns because it is soft and washable.  I worked on it for a couple of months, but then it got too hot. I put it away until winter again (after Christmas). I then worked on it for a few weeks before the weather got hot. This last winter, I didn’t pull it out because it was buried under other yarn (I keep it in a basket, and had piled projects on top of it).

2015-04-09 07.47.46

I decided to pull it out this morning.  As you can see, it is not too far from completion. I didn’t realize how close it was to being done!  Pulling it out has inspired me to work on it some more.  Here is a closer picture:

2015-04-09 07.49.30This picture is a lot more true to the actual colors. The first picture is pretty washed out.  Now that I see how little needs to be done, I am going to make an effort to work on it a little before it gets too hot (or in the evenings when the fan is on high)!  Who knows, maybe I will actually finish it!

 

