2015-03-30 21.29.00-1

It’s that time of the week again!  We have had really variable temperatures this week. What would have driven me crazy normally made me giddy with joy this week!  Look at all the pretty colors! I got to use every shade of green this week!  Here is a close up so you can really see all the greens.

2015-03-30 21.29.12-1

Four different shades!  It is very March to me.  I really wish that the temperatures would keep the critters away, but no such luck. We have had a ton of mosquitoes already. Oh, Florida!

We have also had a lot of ticks this season. I was hoping the cooler weather would kill them off, but it hasn’t. I pulled a tick off of Millie on Friday. I noticed it on Wednesday, but thought it was dirt (it was down inside her belly button).  My husband had pulled another tick off of her earlier that day, and said that he had checked her really well.  Unfortunately, one was missed.  Now we are watching her for signs of fever, headache, and rash. Of course, while I am all worried about it, last night  she started holding her head, crying inconsolably, and running a fever. I took her in this morning feeling a bit panicky about Lyme Disease or Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever. Turns out, she had a bad ear infection.  She gave me a good scare.  Now she is on antibiotics and hopefully on the mend.  We have started really checking the kids for ticks anytime they come in from outside. So far we have pulled two off of Wyatt and three off of Logan. I really hate ticks!  The bugs are my least favorite part of living in Florida!  It is just going to be one of those summers!

