I have added three more blocks!  The first reminds me of ice cream. I got it in a trade with someone back in 2009, so I no longer remember what yarn this is.  I do like it though!

2015-03-24 19.03.46-1

The second block is another from back in 2009. I don’t know what yarn this is, but it reminds me of the desert sky.  It is sort of grays and blues with a bit of pink.  The ice cream colored block right below and to the right of it is not the same yarn as the photo above. It looks like it in the photos, but it is two completely different yarns. The one above has additional color repeats which I didn’t use. The one below has only the three colors in the yarn.  The yellows are really different in person too.

2015-03-24 19.03.53

The final block I added is a really pretty, tonal red.  It reads as a tomato soup orange red, but up close there are a lot of different tones.  This is one that a swap pal sent me back in 2009. Again, I no longer know what yarn this is.

2015-03-24 19.42.28-1

I forgot to mention one block from last week.  It is yarn from The Accidental Knitter.  The colorway is Pretty Feet. I always knew that I couldn’t wear it as socks, so I made it into a cute baby dress for a friend.  I also love it as a block in my blankie!

2015-03-24 19.03.38-1

I am really excited that I am going to be getting some more scraps from other knitters. When I bought the yellow for my Temperature scarf, I had to buy it in packages with 8 colors. I bought several packages, so I have a ton of the bonbons in those other 7 colors. I am trading those spares for other scraps on Ravelry (see original posts here and here).  I can’t wait to see what scraps arrive. It is a total surprise!

