image

I got a little money from my Grandma for my birthday. I decided I needed a big project bag for my sock yarn blankie. I wanted it to be big enough for my blankie as it grows to a blankie size.

My sock yarn blankie had been living in a sock project bag. It had outgrown it, but I was still shoving it in there.

I found this bag on the Star Knits shop on Etsy. This is her XL bag. It is large enough for a sweater project (or a blankie). The inside has two good size pockets.

image

The fabrics are so cute! The gnome fabric is adorable! I love it so much. I really wanted a gnome print, bit some are just not my style! This is perfect! It is a little bit traditional and vintage. The gnomes are so cute too!  The floral fabric is so pretty. It is used on the outside as an accent and for the strap. The rainbow fabric of the pockets is so fun!

My sock blankie seems happy inside. I also can now carry more than one or two little balls of yarn! That means I can travel with it now.

