I haven’t posted in years. Life just got crazy. Going through infertility, pregnancy loss, parenting young kids, and normal life stuff meant I just didn’t post. I miss it. I miss having a place to document family and craft life. I used to blog for my friends, but I am restarting my blog for me this time. I decided my birthday was the perfect time to restart! A new year, a new beginning! I am excited to start documenting how I spend my spare time!

In addition to restarting my blog, I started a year long project! It is a temperature scarf! I cast on 38 stitches on size 2 (2.75mm) needles. I am using fingering weight yarn. I didn’t want a 10 foot scarf like most of the worsted weight scarves on Ravelry! I am so excited about documenting a year in this way!

image

It is a little over 4 inches wide. Hopefully, smaller yarn and needles will mean a reasonable sized scarf I can use in Florida! I also can’t wait to see how the colors play out.

image

Stay tuned! I am planning weekly updates!

