For Mother’s Day, DH ordered me a Tom Bihn Swift knitting bag.  I have been wanting one for a very long time!  I was so excited.  Unfortunately, the color that I wanted (purple/black) was backordered.  I finally got it on June 1.  It has become both my purse and my tote for work. I have two projects (my shawl which is like a small blanket and a dishcloth), a book (sometimes two), all my knitting goodies, and all my purse goodies in it.  I also carry my lunch some days.  I love all the little hooks.  It keeps things like keys and projects handy!  I know that it looks crowded, but it really isn’t!

It holds everything!  Not only is like Mary Poppins’ bag, but it feels so much lighter!  I used to carry a purse a tote to work. Together, they held less than this one bag and felt much heavier. I think it is the handles!  They make it so easy to carry.

It is wonderful!  I have been wanting to post about it for some time. Unfortunately, LB got a skin infection, had to go to the doctor twice and get two antibiotics to kick it, then he got the stomach flu, and then an allergic reaction to the meds.  After he got better, CB got the stomach flu (of course).  Needless to say, I haven’t been able to do much posting!  It will get better (or I will go crazy…one or the other).

