Last weekend, I got a wonderful package in the mail.  My order from Knitpicks came in!  I wanted to post about it, but I had a trial this week.  I got three skeins of the Merlot Heather Swish yarn for the February Square.  I have two of the squares done and the third started.  The February Square will be the same on all three blankets (unlike the January Squares…they are all different).  It was another really simple pattern.  Incidently, the squares are supposed to come out 11 x 11.  Mine are all 9 x 9. I was a bit worried that they wouldn’t be consitent, but they are!

The other new thing that came was a book…It Itches! by Franklin Habit of the Panopticon.  It was wonderful!  I laughed really hard.  My DH looked at a few and thought that they were very funny (he is a non-knitter). He kept saying, “This is so you!” If you can get your hands on it, do!  I am keeping it in my knitting side table. I keep picking it back up.

