You need something to hold them all!!!!

I have a big knitting bag (a tote that I got on clearance). I have a sock project bag (which currently houses my shawl since I don’t have a sock on the needles now).  The other projects are all just mixed up in my knitting bag. My scarf kept getting tangled with my dishcloth.  I decided I had to have a few more small project bags to stop that.

I found some fabric scraps (although none matched, so I had to find a big enough piece to do a whole bag in one fabric instead of coordinating fabrics).  I then went hunting for a pattern I liked.  I found a great tutorial for making a drawstring bag from Yarnmonster.  I love it!! I made the smaller size.

It took about 2 hours to make from cutting to finishing. I need to get a nicer cord and a drawstring stopper (can’t think of what they are really called). I also could have done a neater sewing job (it has been a long time…I haven’t gotten the sewing machine out for the last two and half years when I made some diapers).

Here are a few more pictures, including one which shows my scarf in progress in it.  That is a ball of Trekking XXL, half of a scarf, and circulars (size 7).

Next time I go to Wal-Mart, I am picking up some of the fabric scraps and making a few more!  I love this little bag!

