My new project…Christmas knitting for next year!  That’s right, I have started my knitting for next Christmas.  One of the techniques that has always intimidated me is entrelac.  I decided to try it in a dishcloth. I have been admiring the ones that Lisa did (Ravelry link).  I decided just to follow one step at a time in the instructions.  The pattern is Garterlac Dishcloth by Criminy Jickets. The pattern is really well written.  It is actually very easy. The knit was super quick. It only took a few hours to do a dishcloth (quicker than my last Grandma’s Favorite).

After finishing the dishcloth, I decided to try a Tribble too (by Abigail at 1870 Pearl).  I did the knitting over my lunch hour and finished it when I got home.

I even had time to begin another dishcloth and do a repeat on my shawl!  I love the quick projects. I plan to do sets of dishcloths and tribbles for Christmas next year.

