It’s Wednesday and there are new wee blocks to talk about!! The new blocks are all from the May BlankieMania scrap swap. The grey and black block (btwn the red and peach ones) is Regia of some kind (the label tucked in the ball said “Regia?? Colorway??”). It was nice to work with once I got all the decreases lined up! It made a nice pattern. I have enough for two or three more blocks (or maybe some other wee tiny things).

The blue and white block is Opal (also a mystery colorway). It was not too soft to work with, but the block is very soft. It was kind of fun because of the patterning. I really like it. It reminds me of winter. I also have enough for many more blocks or wee tiny things (I am thinking little boy booties would be cute in this colorway).

The other two blocks (the yellow and green) are random, unidentified yarns. The yellow is what I used for the beak of the owl. I have not connected the yellow block yet, and will probably wait. I have a lot of solids in a group, so I will probably save this for a bit. I have some new verigated yarns that I will use in between. I got a mini-skein set from Sunshine Yarns! The picture isn’t great, but the yarns are! There are 60-70 yds per mini-skein. Perfect for my love of wee tiny knits!! They are so soft. I can’t wait for them to become blocks (and other wee tiny things)!

