A week or so ago, I started having a computer problem. DH is a computer guy, so this isn’t usually a problem. He instructed me to do a flash BIOS update. I did. It fixed the problem, but it also created a new problem. My screensaver and power save options stopped working. To fix it, DH decided it was necessary to format my hard drive. We did that on Friday. It took me a day or so to get it up and running. The format didn’t work (it is a hardware issue). Needless to say, I have had limited access to computers. I am a bit behind.

On Friday, I got my package for the May Wee Tiny Sock Swap. There is a little sock made of Lorna’ s Laces, a tea (Stash tea…how appropriate), a bit of chocolate, and two small charms. I am probably going to use the charms to make some stitch markers.

Speaking of stitch markers, I made some for my Reducio Sock Swap Pal. They came out really well. I used little glass heart charms. Two blue and a bronze (well…it is supposed to be…looks a bit purple). I like how they came out. I am going to make some for myself as well.

