I got two more little balls of scrap yarn in the mail yesterday! I traded my leftovers of Lorna’s for them. These are from the stash of ncreely on Ravelry. On the left is some ONLine yarn (not sure about the colorway). On the right is some Lion Brand Magic Stripes. Of course, they became blocks almost immediately!

Blocks 1 and 3 are from the same ball. You can’t tell. They came out completely different! They are from the OnLine ball. Block 1 is almost all blue, white, and cream. There is just a tiny bit of orange at the top that shows that it is from the same ball. Block 3 is orange, blue, turquoise, and purple. After the purple, it would have switched back to the blue and white! It would make a strange sock with those color combos, but really cool blocks! I have about 2 yards of this yarn left (all the blue and white). I may use it as a partial block later in the blanket. Block 2 is from the Magic Stripes. There is enough for another block. I will use it later in the blanket because the block won’t look the same. The next stripe would have been blue. Both were pretty fun to knit up.

Tonight I am going to tackle the helix stripe mini-sock in Ravenclaw colors. I will post about how the experiment goes. If it looks really neat, I may do bigger socks for either me or DH the same way later. After I finish DH’s giant socks of doom, I am going to make myself some Monkeys out of the April Nefarious yarn.

I ordered my Mother’s Day gift yesterday too! It is the Sunshine Yarns Harry Potter Sock Club! DH asked me what I wanted to get for Mother’s Day. I told him I was thinking about it. He told me to go ahead and do it!

